RSS Feed

Apple & Snickers Fluff

Posted on

I love having easy grab and go items to snack on for the work week.  I try to keep it somewhat healthy but, more importantly keep myself from purchasing food in the cafeteria at work.  I also try to be diligent about wasting food and eating up leftovers.  I had a bag of apples that I bought on sale at Aldi last week and they sat on my counter the whole work week.  So, over the weekend I threw together a few things and made this quick and easy snack.


4 Apples

1 Cup Greek Yogurt

1 Package Cream Cheese

1 TSP Vanilla

1 Cup Brown Sugar

1 Cup Walnuts

3 Snickers Bars

Pull the cream cheese out an hour or so before hand to give it time to soften.  Slice the apples in fourths and remove core, seeds, and stems.  Rough chop the apples and snickers bars.

Throw the snickers, apples, and walnuts in a mixing bowl.  Add the cream cheese, sugar, yogurt and vanilla to a separate mixing bowl and combine with your Kitchen Aid or hand mixer.

Fold in the apples, snickers and walnuts.  Portion it right away into containers for the work week and throw it in the refrigerator.

Leave a Reply

